AI MARKET INTELLIGENCE
Home › Kenya Financial Markets › SACCOs › Safaricom SACCO

Safaricom SACCO — Rates & Investment Research

Safaricom SACCO is a Deposit Taking (DT-SACCO) based in Nairobi offering FOSA (front-office savings activity). The figures below are as-reported, with source and date — verify with the SACCO before joining.

What You'll Find Here

Deposit InterestNot publicly reportedDividend on SharesNot publicly reportedLoan TermsNot publicly reportedMembershipPrivate-sector employees (digital convenience)Source & DateNot publicly reported · 2026-01-09Compare SACCOsAll SACCOs side by side

Interest & Dividend Rates

DEPOSIT INTEREST
Not publicly reported
DIVIDEND ON SHARES
Not publicly reported
STATUS
Licensed
MEMBERS
—

Source: Not publicly reported · updated 2026-01-09 · data year 2026. Deposit interest and dividends are separate returns — never combine them into one rate.

Loan Products

Membership & Minimums

MIN DEPOSIT
—
MONTHLY
—

Source & Last Updated

Source: Not publicly reported — updated 2026-01-09. This is a verification snapshot, not a live rate feed; SACCO rates change at member meetings and board approvals.

Compare Safaricom With Other SACCOs

Stima DT SACCO · 11%Mwalimu National SACCO · 10%Kenya National Police DT SACCO · 11%Harambee DT SACCO · 8.5%Tower SACCO · 13%Mentor SACCO · 12.4%Winas SACCO · 12.5%Yetu SACCO · 13%

Related Investments

Kenya Financial MarketsSACCOsT-BillsBondsMoney Market FundsBanksNSE Kenya stocksLive terminal

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Safaricom SACCO's deposit interest rate?

Safaricom SACCO reports deposit interest of not publicly reported (source: Not publicly reported, updated 2026-01-09). This is what the SACCO pays on your savings — confirm with the SACCO before joining.

What dividend does Safaricom SACCO pay on shares?

Safaricom SACCO reports a dividend on share capital of not publicly reported. Dividends are paid out of the annual surplus and are separate from deposit interest.

What loans does Safaricom SACCO offer?

Loan rates are not publicly reported. Access is typically 3× your savings + shares. Eligibility: Private-sector employees (digital convenience).

What are Safaricom SACCO's minimums?

Minimum deposit not publicly reported.

How reliable is this Safaricom SACCO data?

Figures come from Not publicly reported (updated 2026-01-09) and are as-reported. Rates change — always confirm directly with the SACCO, and remember SACCO deposits are not KDIC-insured.

OPEN SACCO DIRECTORY →
Live Terminal Kenya NSE US Stocks Crypto FX & Gold Sitemap
Angaza Hisa is an analytical and educational tool, not investment advice. Market data is sourced from official exchanges and feeds and may be delayed or incomplete. AI scores are analytical signals generated from available market data and are not investment recommendations.